Best Friends Forever

Still catching up on summer updates while I try to find my camera accessories.  One of the highlights of my summer was when Blondie’s best friend came over to play for the day when we were staying at my Mom’s this summer.  Blondie is quite shy and doesn’t open up to others well, but these two were fast friends in Kindergarten and have remained so to this day.

Watching them take a walk in the woods, holding hands, reminded me of what it was like to be seven and have a best friend to feel safe with.  I must make some new friends myself.

Any day you are walking in the woods is a good day.

Leave a comment

Filed under girls

Leave a Reply

