Not Self Promotion..I Love You!

I’m beat, how about you?  Weeks almost over and as girls are off school tomorrow, I’m counting this as Friday.

Think the debate took way too much out of me last night and though I’ve been entertained by the show, I am ready for the campaigns to be over.  It’s way too much conflict for my peace lovin’ self to take.

Must have a picture so here are the girls and I hanging out in the climate change induced, just plain beautifully odd October sunshine yesterday.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m working on a couple of really personal blogs that are taking some time to do the right way and I have a guest blog to write and, oh guess what, I’m hosting the Carnival of Mommy Bloggers on November 18th  for more info check here at my friend A Modern Mother’s blog.

 

A touching post about miscarriage on Keeper Of The Cheerios, a brave and controversial post on male sexuality over on Trey Morgan‘s site, some good book deeds over at The Daily Blonde, the Pictures of Life With Kids fun continues with, Building Camelot,  Single Mom Redefining Family really got me with this post about dealing with letting other Mommy’s know you are a single Mom and finally, oh god, I know I bookmarked it, but where is it….hold on….bookmark search, crap, can’t find it, oh well, next time, in the meantime here is one of my FAVORITE ever crafty blogs ever, one of the first I started following, The Crafty Crow, great ideas for fun things to do with kids….which leads me into what my next post will be…Simplicity of Play.  Gonna be a good one.

In the meantime, I’m off for a second listen to Travis Prinzi’s interview with John Granger, two of my favorite Harry Potter scholars who both have written books on the boy wizard from a scholarly and Christian viewpoint.  They are here at The Hog’s Head and Hogwarts Professor.  Here are their books, which will be on the top of my Christmas list this year.

Harry Potter & Imagination: The Way Between Two Worlds

 

 

 

The Deathly Hallows Lectures

5 Comments

Filed under blogs, books

5 responses to “Not Self Promotion..I Love You!

  1. This is awesome – the pictures and the recaps of other posts – thank you!

  2. Thanks for the “shout out” and all the good links!

    Blessings

  3. Hey there! Thanks so much for mentioning my blog. I’m excited about sharing books and the response has been awesome!

    GREAT pics you have…love them!!

  4. Agree with you on the election. Was really disappointed with both sides — and almost lost some friends over this one.

    I’m writing a post for my http://www.thamesvalleymums.com blog about what to do on half term break with the kids — and guess what I include? Visiting the Harry Potter film sites! Should be up next week, check it out.

  5. Thanks so much for your kind words! John and I had a blast doing that interview. I’m glad you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

