Sunday’s Best

I really don’t understand my mood swings lately.  One day I feel on top of the world.  The next day doom and gloom.  Heck, one hour to the next.  Is it because I’m a woman?  Is it PMS?  Is it depression returning?  Is it anger?

100_39361

We had a fantastic day today.  Sundays always seem to be the best day of the week.  No, we don’t rush off in the morning to go to church.  In our very own eclectic way we do what God as a he/she/it would want us to do.  Commune with nature, commune with each other, commune with our family.

 

It was nice and autumnal again today.  We keep having these sporadic seasons here.  One day summer, next day winter, oh and here’s a glimpse of fall back as it should be.  Maybe that’s what it is.

We went out into the woods for a few hours today.  Me, the girls and the dog.  It was warmish, the ground smelled of crunched dying leaves which floated this way and that among us. Em’s caught one, which she has been trying to do no avail the last couple of weeks.

100_3965

 So the dog buried her ball in the leaves, only to pounce into it catlike over and over. The girls climbed fallen trunks and were, well, you know, kids. I found another little gnome hole tree and I stitched some sweet little pocket warmers for my Etsy shop

100_3961

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

100_3968

 

 

 

                           Good day all around.

 

 

100_40052100_4000

 

 

100_3969

8 Comments

Filed under girls, home life

8 responses to “Sunday’s Best

  1. Aly

    These pictures are gorgeous! They make me want to put on a sweater and go play in the leaves.

    For me, this time of year always has my moods up and down. It’s that odd time where one day it’s 70 and at night it’s 30. This afternoon we were in T-shirts and shorts and tonight we’re in sweatpants and sweatshirts. Our little one is in fleece pajamas.

    I hope you’re feeling better soon. Let me know if you need anything.

  2. What kind of dog is that and how old? We have one that is bigger than yours but looks exactly the same in the face and we’ve only guessed at her lineage.

  3. Sounds like a fantastic day. I’ve been like that a lot lately and I’ve been trying to figure it out myself. I’m honestly not sure though. It could be hormones, it could be PMS, it could be depression and it could be anger. I struggle with all of them. So frustrating though. I feel your pain with that.

  4. Ahhhh fall leaves. I wish we had trees.

  5. looks like a beautiful fall day at your place. don’t you just love the sound of crunching leaves under your feet? my kids and i went on a nature walk yesterday and cleaned up a bit (hoodlums always leave trash on the trails and we go pick up the liter.) yes, i agree… Sundays seem to always turn out nice. Hope your mood swings chill out. mine are FRIED right now!!!

  6. Beautiful photography. my fav is the leaves stuck in the tree trunk. 🙂

  7. You captured the essence of an Autumn day beautifully.

    Mine is the same here, minus the warmish weather.

    Though the sun did come out today after hiding for nearly a week.

    My mother asked if the sun was brighter here, and I told her no, it just seems brighter when it finally comes out and you are deprived of it for so long.

  8. seems like a great day-and i love the hedgehog bean bags! so cute.

Leave a Reply

