Sick Day

I love those resolutions.  Eat healthy, do yoga, spend more quality time with the kids.  Start this year out right and then WHAM!  The nasty little sick bug comes out and bites  you.

So here we are January 2nd, and I can barely move.  I never sit still so this is crazy.  The room is taking on a putrid greenish tint, the sight of food is putting me off (when I know I’m really sick) and looking up blogs takes all the energy I have, okay, I need to go lay down again.

Being sick sucks.  Luckily it doesn’t happen very often.  And luckily, I have fantastic kids who are happy to spend the day on the computer and watching, episode after episode of Drake and Josh and Spongebob Squarepants.  Might be a little bit of heaven to them.  But they are so good, they made their own sandwiches when I laid out the food (blech) and cleaned up after themselves.

I really don’t know how to be lazy and the clean up I started and the sewing that remains unfinished on the dining room table is beckoning to me.  I, however, am going to sign off here and crawl back under the quilt and pick “New Moon” back up.  Only when I am sick, could I think this book and Bella’s incessant pain and despair of losing Edward be worth the time spent.  Suck it up Bella, try being a mom. Though everyone says keep reading.

The worst part is my grandmother is sick too.  Which I deeply regret.  As it was Boo who passed it along.  She’s too good to us to deserve this.

Oh well, tomorrow is Boo’s sixth birthday and I have promised her a “do anything” day, so hope things are looking brighter by then and will be sure to blog about her “ruling the roost” day for all to enjoy.

Whining complete.  Go  about your business.

4 Comments

Filed under home life

4 responses to “Sick Day

  1. Sorry your feeling so rotten. You do have some pretty great kids there to let Mom go about the business of feeling better, which I hope you are well on the way toward.

    I’m sure Boo’s birthday will be a great one.

    * and thanks for stopping by today. It is always good to hear from you.

  2. laurakim123

    oh no thats so not nice 😦

    Hope you feeling better asap!

  3. Last week my little girl and I drove out to California to stay with friends. The 2nd day into the trip, I was bedridden with that stomach flu, puking into my dear friend’s wastebasket. She and her husband were good enough to watch my daughter, so that I could recuperate, and played games with her and took her to the park. My friends have no children of their own, so entertaining a five year-old was something new for them. God bless them!

  4. I hope you are feeling somewhat better.

Leave a Reply

