Hey World. Don’t Give Up

If you know me at all, you know how much I enjoy songs with powerful messages.  Ones that aren’t afraid to bring you both the darkness and the light.  I have to thank Bridge over at Riding The Waves of Life, for introducing me to this amazingly soft but hard hitting song by Michael Franti.  And so, I share it with all of you.

 

And thanks to all of you who have introduced me to such great artists this past year. May we all keep spreading the music love.

4 Comments

Filed under music

4 responses to “Hey World. Don’t Give Up

  1. Oooo…what a great video! Michael Franti is new to me, too…I’ve been digging his “Say Hey! I Love You” on the radio lately. It’s so awesome to see this other side of him.

    So powerful. Those interspersed images of the newborns gets me.

    Thanks for sharing this.

  2. Oooh very good. Gave me goosebumps.

  3. awwww….thanks sweetie. I actually just clicked on it to watch again (its been a while).

  4. Pingback: Say Hey! Some Love For This A.M. « Under The BIG blue Sky

Leave a Reply

