The Good, The Bad and The Ugliness of Life

I was just hit with some news tonight that I am trying to process and I cannot in any way make it straight in my head.  It’s actually sitting at the bottom of my stomach because I cannot process it right now.  Of course I don’t have all the pieces of the puzzle yet, but it’s one of those things where the phone rings and you would have never imagined what the person on the other end would say.

I’m not posting anything about it yet because it’s just word of mouth, but I will say it has nothing to do with me, the ex, or my family, but two people the girls and I have known.  It seems though that every time I start to renew my faith in the world, something smacks it back down.

In better news, the girls gave me these a little early, for Valentine’s Day.  Thanks to the great-grandparents next door.  I can’t wait to get them in the ground.

 

img_0380

img_0379

3 Comments

Filed under home life

3 responses to “The Good, The Bad and The Ugliness of Life

  1. miranda

    Lovely tulips. I hope your bad/mysterious situation turns out better than it seems.

  2. ces

    Beautiful flowers! and you’re lucky to have your girls.

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you! 🙂

  3. i hope everything turns out ok.

    love the flowers! makes me ready for spring!

Leave a Reply

