My Background Noise

Thanks to everyone for their wonderful emails and comments about my horrid day yesterday and am feeling much better about myself today.  

In the meantime, since it’s late and I’m promising myself sleep tonight (one goal), here is a quick list of what’s playing in the car and on the itunes this month. I’m in a bluesy, mellow, reggaeish (word?) mood this month.

Lizzie, got some itunes cards yet?

 

“Out Loud” Dispatch

“Big String” Corey Harris

“Constellations” Jack Johnson

“Beautiful World” Colin Hay

“I Love The Rain The Most” Joe Purdy

“Calling All Cars” Sean Hayes

“Collie Man” Slightly Stoopid

“Desert Sunrise” Brett Dennen

“Everlong” Foo Fighters

“Three Little Birds” Bob Marley

“Darkness Between The Fireflies” Mason Jennings

“These Streets” Paolo Nutini

“Island In The Sun” Weezer

“Dragonfly” Ziggy Marley 

4 Comments

Filed under music, Uncategorized

4 responses to “My Background Noise

  1. On my way to the drug store to get my itunes gift card ASAP 🙂

    music for the soul is such a true statement. it can really make even the worst day so much better 🙂

  2. syd

    GREAT MUSIC! The few that I haven’t heard I am looking up now on last.fm so I can find great new music – thanks lady! Be patient with yourself. 😉

  3. Ooooh I love when you post music.

  4. OK. i have one for you 🙂 check out this song, i think you’ll like it.

    Oren Lavie “Her Morning Elegance”

    i hope you have the most wonderful weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

