New Groove

Been a bit absent lately.  Sorry.

Life’s been getting in the way a little.  But isn’t that the way it should be.

I’m working on myself and my girls.  They’ve been a bit unruly lately and I’ve been a bit short-tempered.

So as the temperature has warmed this week and the sun has broken through, my spirits have lifted a bit.

I’ve been working hard at working on this thing called my life.

Been exercising, walking and yoga and chi and pilates.

Been eating better too.  Less crap, more whole foods with a glass of wine for good measure.

Less time here, in front of the screen.

 

img_06292

Enjoyed a visit with my oldest and dearest friend this weekend, just me cruising down the road with the sunroof open and the tunes a blaring for a lovely visit.

You saw about the Heifer thing, and managed a bit of sewing on top of that.  An Ipod case to carry my Ipod back and forth to work with me so I can walk at lunch break.

 

 

 

img_06342

 

 

 

Small steps, that’s what it’s all about, and seeing a bit more of this.

I’m still here.  I’m still reading you.  Maybe you might not see as many comments, but I’m popping in and out.

Maybe it’s Spring Fever, maybe it’s just happiness.  Who am I to judge?

5 Comments

Filed under home life

5 responses to “New Groove

  1. Sounds good to me! Sometimes we just lose the balance for a while. I relate to this!

  2. Bex

    Sounds like you’re doing good! XXxx

  3. Liz

    that iPod case is adorable!!! I wish I had an iota of your crafty talent!!

  4. syd

    Mmmm, that sounds lovely – and furthermore, I *love* your ipod case! I think I might be inspired to pull my sewing machine out of the shed.

  5. Your iPod case is adorable! Cuuuute fabric! Good for you for doing some work on yourself. I need a kick in the butt in that aspect.

Leave a Reply

