A Game of Tag

I love a good meme and could not resist playing along with Ciara from milkmoon for a game of tag.

 

***

What is your current obsession: cooking from scratch

What are you wearing now: blue capri pants, a pair of sneakers and a light blue fleece pullover and silver earrings.  just came in from a walk.

Who was  the last person you hugged: karelyn, before i left for work and she left for school.

If you were a tree, what tree would you be: a weeping willow
willow_300_300x300
What’s for dinner: chicken cordon bleu, noodles and broccoli
What was the last thing you bought: a new welcome mat
What are you listening to right now: a jamie oliver podcast
What is your favourite weather: a summer rain, but only summer
What is on your bedside table: too many magazines that i cannot keep up with, usually a cup of tea and some chocolate or cracker
What is your most challenging goal right now: maintaining my exercise routine when i’m so super tired.
Say something to the person who tagged you: ciara, you are  a gem of a find in the blog world, you’ve  been so uplifting.
 If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished, where do you want it to be: on a farm, with a running stream and a nearby woods.

Name the things you cannot live without: my daughters, my family, quiet, photos that inspire and relax me.
 
What would you like to have in your hands right now: vegetables from a garden i hope to plant.
What is your favourite tea flavour: a mix of Earl Grey Creme and English Breakfast.
100_2859
What would you like to get rid of: my horrid, painful memories of my ex husband.
If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go: new zealand.
If you could have your portrait painted/made by any famous artist from any era, who would you choose:  John William Waterhouse

What is your favorite book?  A Gracious Plenty by Sheri Reynolds
***
The rules:

1. Respond and rework: answer the questions on your blog, replace one question you dislike with a question of your own invention, add one more question of your own. 
2. Tag eight other un-tagged people.
This is who I’d love to play tag with. If they’d like to!
***i apologize, after trying over and over to respace my blog, i have no idea why wordpress keeps changing it after i edit.
4 Comments

Filed under blogs, Uncategorized

4 responses to “A Game of Tag

  1. We would be the same tree. I LOVE weeping willows.

  2. Sorry I am so late! I will do it and let know when I post 🙂 Thanks!

  3. OK, I just posted mine! 😛

  4. i love weeping willow trees! they’ve always been my favorite too 🙂

    i’ll be posting my WAY LATE meme in the next few days 🙂

Leave a Reply

