Friday Favorites

My obsessive personality, usually leads me from one area of interest to another, picking up first this hobby, then that.  What has stayed in the last two years is my hope for a future for sustainable food, healthy animals,  a local, organic diet, and most importantly family farms.

****

Therefore, I bring you these fantastic finds I have rounded up this week:

Check out Back To The Garden, for a sneak peek at a trailer for what looks like an amazing documentary. 

logo_testata

 

Websites I’m Perusing:

Slow Food

Sustainable Table

Farm Aid Blog

Eat Me Daily

 

Recipes at:st_banner_a_200x2001

Smitten Kitchen

The Cook’s Atelier

Orangette

 Mostly Eating

 

Books I’ve Enjoyed:

Animal, Vegetable, Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver

In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan

Plenty by Alisa Smith and J.B. MacKinnon

The Sharper The Knife The Less You Cry by  Kathleen Finn

 

**Please, please add your comments and suggestions to these lovely topics and be sure to check the comments for more great recommendations!

3 Comments

Filed under causes

3 responses to “Friday Favorites

  1. I’m new to your blog, and very much like what I’ve seen.
    I also really enjoyed Animal Vegetable Miracle and we are attempting our own version of this lifestyle.
    To add to your list another good blog, though UK based, about this subject is http://www.smallestsmallholding.com/

    all the best

  2. syd

    Loooove it, thank you for sharing these! I’m reading Animal, Vegetable, Miracle right now – and thoroughly enjoying it, page by page.

  3. currently reading “Confession of a Jane Austen Addict” and LOVING IT. if you like Jane’s novels you will LOVE this book too 🙂

Leave a Reply

