Family Night Bonus

On Thursday nights my parents come over.  I make a pot of tea and they usually bring dessert.  It’s really nice because usually by Thursday my nerves are about shot and my wits are at an obvious end. So that after they piggyback the girls up to their beds, I can go to bed and sigh knowing I only have one more crazy workday left to get through.

We were especially lucky tonight that the two objects of the girls utter devotion came tonight as well.  My brother Calum and his girlfriend Claire are home on break and came tonight causing much revelry and hilarity and a great night was had by all. Obviously.

img_0736

4 Comments

Filed under home life

4 responses to “Family Night Bonus

  1. hope you get to enjoy your brother too. hey, i posted some music videos on my blog, you might like the one about “free hugs” 🙂

  2. Ah lovely stuff. Nothing like the family gathering round for comfort. 🙂

  3. I’ve always liked the name Claire.

    Sounds like a nice evening and surprise for you all. 🙂

  4. Looks like a good time indeed! I love your brother’s name.

Leave a Reply

