Blogging Friends

I wasn’t sure what I was posting today.  I’ve kind of not been very wordy lately, just busy.  Then Lizzie came along today and gave me this nice award.  I think she needs to get an award for creating the CUTEST, WITTIEST  BLOG AWARD I have ever seen.  I mean, seriously look.

 

lizzieaward

 

And only Lizzie could give you her “Cool Blog” approval and not have it come across as hoity-toity.  So since she gave me some love today, let me return the same because she is probably one of the funniest, coolest, most dedicated mom bloggers I have met so far on this journey and if you are ever relocating and redoing your home (again and again) she’s your go-to girl for advice!  Visit her at Infectious Chatter.

Blogging is a strange way of making friends and I don’t know if you are a non- blogger you can understand this unique relationship.  I don’t even remember how I came to read my first blog.  Isn’t that funny?   I think I might have come across one referenced in a magazine or something.  And anyone who lives in this social blogging world knows once you start reading one blog, you start visiting their links and their links and their links and then your blogroll starts getting out of control (see my ever expanding sidebar).

I have probably about 100 blogs I glance at on a weekly basis and if blog stats are true I have anywhere between 30-50 visits on this blog on any given day. I visit these blogs for recipes, for home and crafting inspiration, for the photos, but there are about ten of them that I continue to visit with because you find a true connection with this other person and the life they are leading.

Blogs are a strange thing because they can be so personal, such an inside look at who you are and yet you are sharing these things with other people you have never met, not even once.  And you are reading their thoughts and ideas and getting glimpses into their life….and again…you have never sat face to face and shared a drink or a meal, they are on the other side of the country or the other side of the world for that matter.   Sharing in their celebrations of birthdays, supporting them with a few words as they mourn a loss, fawning over their kids, their creative efforts, riding with the good days and the bad days.

The decision to start blogging came to me at the  hardest time in my life, when I was making  the decision to leave my husband, and it is the previous incarnation and this blog that have carried me through the long, dark process and seen me come out the other side.

So thank you Lizzie, and thanks to all my other blogging friends and acquaintances for continuing to share your journey with me and keeping us all inspired and laughing at little girls trying to lasso Imperial walkers.

P.S. I am under orders by this award to take it easy and enjoy myself tonight and you better believe I AM!

6 Comments

Filed under blogs

6 responses to “Blogging Friends

  1. I agree, blogging is such a wonderful way of sharing and learning. There’s such openness in the blogosphere where in the ‘real’ world people are often wrapped up in themselves going about their business.

  2. You rock! I’m so glad you made that initial decision and decided to blog. Congratulations on your much deserved award! 🙂

  3. Pretty nifty. 🙂 Congratulations on your award.
    I completely agree about the whole blogging relationships and non-bloggers really don’t get it.

  4. well put my dear 🙂 blogging us such a weird and wonderful world. i am often amazed at how just typing my thoughts out can bring me such clarity.

    and it’s always know you have people in your corner, cheering you on. those days when they sky is darn, and your mind is cluttered… those bloggy chick are there with some funny story, or adorable kid pictures and you walk away feeling better.

    you are an amazing woman, and wonderful mother and i appreciate all the things you put on this blog. you make my day, make me ponder who i am, and wish i had your green thumb (that mystery plant…. yeah, i killed it *AAHHH* bad mommy!)

  5. holy crap i misspelled and typed all wacka doo in that comment!

    i think you get the point though 🙂

  6. Congrats on the award! A very awesome design I must say 🙂

Leave a Reply

