Snowy

 

Not hardly at 90 degrees today on April 27th.  Uggh.  But I was just complaining about the cold not that long ago wasn’t I?

 

Snowy  would be our new rabbit who according to my rabbit expert cousin is a girl and looks to be about a year old by the length of her NEVER trimmed nails.  Poor baby.img_0200

We’re taking care of that now.  She was found on the side of the road by my brother and sister-in-law and after asking around and not having anyone claim her, she now makes us a family of six girls.  Three human-three not.

 

Because, really, I needed another pet to take care of?  Didn’t I nix the guinea pig idea??

 

She is really sweet, quite tame and a dream to care for compared to the other pets.  The only problem is I can’t seem to quite get her name down and I have no idea why.  She has been, Snowflake, Snowball, Sunshine, Sunny and Fluffy.  The girls of course take every minute to correct me and Ems is fascinated by her doing what she thinks would make any being happy, two-legged or four-legged, which is reading to her.

img_0196

 

She’s moved from the cat carrier to a regular cage and the fun part is now deciding how to keep one dog, one cat and one rabbit from being left alone together at any given time.  Though Abby, our dog, has taken it upon herself to be “mother hen” to Snowy and whimpers when she’s shut in Ems room and she cannot keep an eye on her.  The cat…well…we’re not even going to go there.

3 Comments

Filed under home life, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Snowy

  1. our new puppy was almost named “chocolate milk” luckily it was over ruled and Jackson won out, ha ha.

    love that cute bunny!!! i like the name snowbell (like the cat form stewart little)

  2. What an adorable rabbit! I just read your comment on my blog about eating shirts! Yikes! Is she house trained? I had a friend who litter box trained her rabbit so it could run around the house.

    Thanks for visiting my blog…I’m going to go read more of yours!

  3. I like your blog too.

    Congratulations on a new bun. They are wonderful furkids. Snowy is a lucky girl to have landed with you. If she’s chewing, you may want to check out my ‘rabbit proof fence’ on the website pictures.

Leave a Reply

