Stupid Movies

 

I am trying to branch out and try different types of movies I normally wouldn’t choose (read: anything with James McAvoy in it, repeatedly).  So I stopped at the Redbox Friday and picked up “Nights In Rodanthe”.  I really enjoy both Richard Gere and Diane Lane and a story about a newly separated mother finding love again.  Well, how could I refuse.  So what if it is from a Nicholas Sparks book?

So, movie FAIL.  I really enjoyed it but I ended up sobbing on the couch at midnight.  Don’t get me wrong, I don’t think this was a stupid movie.  It really did grab me and I thought it was a lovely redemption type movie for people trying to work through their past.  I think that (for me at least) movies need to come with a rating system designed to let me know just how miserably crying I am going to be at the end.  So in the tissue rating system, ummm, call this one a box.

I just wanted a happily ever after.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Stupid Movies

  1. i hear you in this! i can’t stand accidentally getting these kind of movies. i will seek out an all out cry fest flick when I WANT! I hope at the very least those tears were therapeutic hon.

    have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

