Circles…..

Thinking about that map and the wonderful support this little community has brought me this week, makes me want to hang up my map and mark the distances in which we can find friends through only our photos and words.  I tried to respond personally to everyone who sent me prayers and well-wishes, WordPress occasionally  forgets to  send some of your comments to me via email.

It seems life goes on amidst phone calls, letters and faxes, police reports and such, but it seems the damage is (as of what I have gathered this week) contained to four emergency room visits.  It seems armed with a police report, identity theft report and a good attitude, the majority of this can be corrected.  The burn of being betrayed when you thought the past was behind you is a tougher nut to crack, but nothing a lot of anger, a lot of talking and a little crying cannot cast off.

So if I hung up that map and I pinned each spot where you all are I would start with one of my best friends (about an hour away) and mark and intersect across the States and across the seas.  East Coast, West Coast, Midwest, Canada, England, Ireland, France, Italy, Australia.    I imagine that I would connect those dots and the circles would intersect weaving us a web of laughter, love, frustration, dreams, successes and failures.  Would I ever have thought that this small town girl would be corresponding with such amazing people halfway across the world? Probably not.  But then again, there are probably many things that all of us never thought we could be doing that we are.  Thank you for taking this journey with me and thanks even more for sharing your own.

IMG_3626

14 Comments

Filed under blogs

14 responses to “Circles…..

  1. This is a beautiful post… And I am glad to hear that prayers have been answered and it’s all looking less horrible than it was the other day. God is good like that! Good job for keeping the faith…and for staying strong through the pain and the tears. You are amazing…and pretty! xoxo

  2. It is just a web, but it’s nice when it intersects and we can weave it together (very nice circle image, by the way).
    I hope it can all be corrected and be behind you soon … and, as Michelle said, you’re amazing and pretty!
    Happy weekend.

  3. I just discovered your blog, and reading through it can see the bravery, grace, and beauty in which you see the world. big hugs and blessings for better weeks to come.

  4. oh my gosh. i wrote about a map today too on my blog. weird.

    i too am blown away some days on the circle of friends i have found via blogging. and, yes, from all over the world.

    yeah, sure, i spend too much time on the computer but i look at it as a good thing.

    i love your picture.

  5. That kinda took my breath away.

    You, m’lady, are an inspiration. Thank you.

  6. i have been able to read your blog this week, but unable to comment 😦 seems to work now so i’ll hurry before there’s a hiccup.

    beautiful post. i love thinking about the web we weave with the ones we know, very nice.

  7. Such a sweet way of connecting all of these wonderful people…never thought of all of this like a map! I’m glad you’re seeing past all that is going on in your life, and so glad it is contained!

    -genny

  8. syd

    I agree, it’s wonderful to have great support – and especially amazing when they’re from all across the world!

  9. It’s an honor to be a part of your “circle”. Such a lovely post…

  10. What a wonderful idea. =)

  11. Beautiful words, Jen. And so true. What an honour it is to be considered a part of this circle, one that I treasure greatly…

  12. blueskyhi

    I am amazed at how you have turned something so negative and nasty into something positively amazing. And I’m grateful to be part of your blogsphere circle. 🙂

  13. Well, ..I think you are wonderful. Your map idea is very special.

  14. Love seeing your picture. So glad that among the difficulty you took the opportunity to see a blessing.

    Today at church one of our scriptures was Romans 5:3-4; …”we also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope.”

Leave a Reply

