Redo.

every year.  every week.  every day.  we get another chance to start over.  i fell off the wagon last week.  with my eating, my workouts, my general attitude around the house.  some people call this pms.  some people call this being busy.  some people call this lazy.  i will call it another chance to start over.  my new meal plan this week, some snacks and the new yoga journal.  did i forget to mention in the magazine post that i have about two years of my mother’s yoga journals upstairs?

yes, back on track.

one year, one week, one day at a time.

10 Comments

Filed under mama

10 responses to “Redo.

  1. Denise

    this issue of yoga journal was good! great article about the poses (forward bends and such) that really give you that “ahhhh” feeling. It is by Rod Stryker (sp?) near the beginning.

    and, I start over every day.

  2. i had a very similar week it sounds like. looking forward to the start of a new one!

  3. One day at a time. I tell myself that every day. I am grateful every day for another chance to do better.

    Good luck.

    Tricia

  4. It’s never too late to start over…xoxox

  5. Yup, sometimes I have to even take it down to one breathe at a time. You know when you have to stop and take some really deep breathes, and then start over. wink.

    :)Lisa

  6. When you remember that every day is a new start it is quite invigorating! Good job getting back with it.

  7. Sometimes the end of January beginning of February can be so hard… Thanks, I needed the reminder.

  8. so glad that we get a clean slate every.single.day.

  9. I have a few years worth of back issues too. I love to dig them out and read them again. Like visiting an old friend.

  10. deb

    Oh, I know… I know… I know… exactly what you mean. I really wished you lived next door and then I could invade your magazine stash every time I fall off my wagon. 🙂 It helps. Those stashes. And like beegirl says… like visiting an old friend. So true.

Leave a Reply

