Grounding

I had a revelation on my yoga mat tonight.  That I need to take some time to relax.  I am tired of chasing life.  I am ready to sink into it.  When I do yoga I slow down, both physically and mentally.  I realized there in that moment that I needed to pull myself back down to the ground and let go of some expectations.  I had a day this week when I drove to work slowly and calmly, singing along to the music and pausing for a squirrel to cross the road.  I had another day this week where I roared to work a stressball after a hectic morning. I like that first scenario a lot better.  I wish to move more slowly.

I am trying to do and be too much.  I need to take some time and just be.  Spend some more time on the mat.  Spend some more time listening to birds.  Spend some time really listening to my children.  Get my house in order.  Make some sense of the chaos.  I have resurrected the planner but in a gentler way.

I am taking a wee break from the blog world for a couple of weeks.  I need to focus on the world right here in front of me for a bit.

I will be back cherished friends.

 In the meantime stay healthy, stay grateful, and feel loved.

Catch you on the other side of crazy.

7 Comments

Filed under mama, single parenthood

7 responses to “Grounding

  1. Denise

    on your break I hope you print this picture and frame it. it is really good.

    When we just “be” – we are totally practicing yoga. So, just be. Be who you are. Where you are. What you are.

    You do this so well already. Really, you do.

  2. I’m trying to do the same right now and while I’m at I’ll be sure to send some loving vibes your way.

  3. I love yoga for the same reason – its an hour I have to slow down for to just breath, stretch, breath…

    Enjoy your time to center. Well wishes ~ Conny

  4. I’m loving your word blocks. And wish you lovely times just being. So important to do that. Thanks for reminding me.

  5. Lisa@The Cutting Edge of Ordinary

    This is a real busy time here too, lots to do in the yard and lots of garden prep to get moving on, so you won’t be the only one scare for a bit.

    We’ll be here when you get back.

  6. Such a good idea. One that we all could do with more of. Enjoy your break!

  7. Breathe. Sing. Be.

    I’ve had to slow down myself. Had to tell myself to slow down.

    See you when you return with new wisdom to share!

Leave a Reply

