Welcome Home!

**************

I spent the better part of three days purging the playroom and bedroom.  And I mean purging.  It looked amazing by the time they were to return on Sunday, all nice and neat and clean and orderly.  Imagine their surprise when they start finding all the things that were lost among the rubbish.

Clean sheets, made beds, a stack of library books for each of them waiting for bedtime.  Babar for Emily, Elephant & Piggy for Karelyn.  And a card tucked under each pillow so that they would know how much they were missed.  How lovely it was to have them home.  What amazing, clean, pretty, lovely rooms.  So you know where they slept that night, right?  Any guesses whose bed?

5 Comments

Filed under girls

5 responses to “Welcome Home!

  1. Lovely, just lovely!

    I remember returning from our break to find our home neat and clean. My mother was good about getting stuff out and always having some surprises awaiting us! It was always so good to be home!

    I can hear your excitement in the girls being back! Happy with you! 😀

  2. yeah, that would be your bed for sure!

  3. I know where those girls were. They were glad to be home too:)

  4. tifakaylakat

    That’s so sweet! I loved the cards. When I have kids, I’m going to have to do that now.

    Though you don’t write much (from the three post I saw), you certainly have a way with words!

Leave a Reply

