Just Now.

***with a disclaimer that I totally ripped this concept off Lisa.

thinking of you right now.

**********

current time: 10:47 p.m.

in my mug: Earl Grey Creme with milk and honey

in my belly: Ghirardelli bittersweet baking chips.

in my ears: Xavier Rudd-Fresh Green Freedom

in the fridge: pomegranates (i know not local or in season, shoot me)

on the nightstand: the lastest Jamie Oliver and Food & Wine magazines (i’ve not time to read right now)

on the editor: photos of Emily from the weekend. (above)

last watched: Season 1: Fringe on DVD re-watch. (say sci-fi tv geek).

feeling good about: the new logo designs I got today.

feeling bummed about: hot stinkin’ heat and humidity and not being able to keep my windows open to hear the crickets.

last thing that made me laugh: random twitter moment “that last tweet was confusing. I am not allergic to the battery charger”.

5 Comments

Filed under mama

5 responses to “Just Now.

  1. Conny

    Love it! Earl Grey is a favorite of mine – especially in winter. ‘been wondering lately if it would make a good iced tea or not. Have you tried it that way?

    I know what you mean about not being able to hear the crickets because the windows have to be closed in such humidity. It was the first thing I noticed missing the summer I’d moved to Minnesota ~ only the drone of a 1,000 air conditioners.

    Looking forward to your new adventure (and logos).

  2. Oh how I love earl grey with milk and honey…

  3. So glad you are doing your own “right now”. I love the “just now”. I love peeking inside your world.

    Moose is home and sleeping by my feet at the moment. Picked him up a few hrs ago. Life just took a little sigh of relief. You made me smile. Thank you friend.

  4. Kim

    This is so fun! I was just over at Lisa’s site- reading more about Moose. Poor baby. And I’m all teary-eyed now. I can see that this post made her smile, too. That’s what it’s all about, isn’t it? I may have to rip you both off. Because I’m kind of curious what I am doing at this moment-ha! Sometimes, it’s good to just sit down and take notice. I’m going to go listen to Xavier Rudd while I eat my breakfast. I hope he’s not Mr. death metal. ; ) I have a feeling he’s not. I’m not familiar with Fringe, but I’m a huge fan of Eureka and Warehouse 13- quirky, humorous sci-fi.

Leave a Reply

