Just Now…7.26.10

current time: 7:40 p.m.

in my mug: unsweetened iced tea

in my belly: taco salad with gorgeous fresh backyard tomatoes

in my ears: Zach Gill-Watch Them Grow

in the fridge: farm fresh milk in a glass bottle from about five miles away

on the nightstand: “Waiting For Birdy” by Catherine Newman (i re-read this and Operating Instructions by Anne Lamott every year or so)

on the editor: seashells from the girl’s vacation they were arranging on the front porch

last watched: Jack Johnson “En Concert” yesterday while I ordered books for vacation

feeling good about: 88 degrees. ¬†believe me it’s a welcome relief

feeling bummed about: needing a new cell phone and not being able to make a decision about what to get

last thing that made me laugh: Karelyn stating matter of factly that God left the Honey Nut Cheerios on our kitchen island while we were away today. (really it was my Dad, who caved to her request for normal cereal)

3 Comments

Filed under mama

3 responses to “Just Now…7.26.10

  1. Still loving your just now.
    The photos are beautiful.
    I’m hoping I can post a Wordless Wednesday this week. I need to get back to normal.
    Enjoy your day my friend.

  2. Liz

    “Normal” cereal!!! I love it!

  3. are you going to go for the iphone? josh really thinks I NEED an iphone. Secretly, i would love one but secretly, i’d be worried that i would become crazy addicted to it like all the other iphone users. never mind the fact that I don’t take the best care of my current cellphone!

    enjoy your day

Leave a Reply

