Just Now 8.24.10

current time: 8:56 p.m.

in my mug:   Jacob’s Creek Pinot Noir

in my belly: Roast Chicken and Twice Baked Potatoes (it’s cool today, finally)

in my ears: Jose Gonzalez, “Heartbeats” in  a never-ending loop.

in the fridge: a big tub of blueberries.

on the nightstand: “Long Way Round” by Ewan McGregor & Charley Boorman, having finished the show, now reading the book.

on the editor: landscapes and stills from vacation

last watched: the scene in the Wizard of Oz where Glinda the good witch arrives in a bubble, it’s a favorite and Karelyn’s favorite movie besides Harry Potter.

feeling good about:  taking off for the first day of school tomorrow and baking cookies for them for when they get home.

feeling bummed about: not having the talent of a graphic artist.

last thing that made me laugh: my mother’s story that she heard my brother’s voice coming out of her purse saying, “Mom, look in your purse.  I’m in your purse” when she inadvertently purse dialed him on her cell phone.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Just Now 8.24.10

  1. I was just now thinking….I haven’t done a “right now” in a while and poof there you are with yours. We are on some common cosmic connector you and I.

    When I read about you taking the 1st day of school off and making cookies, I smiled. I did that every year up until this year. The boys informed me that they weren’t babies anymore and didn’t need me to be home (Gram always makes sure she is there tho). So I feel a little bruised, knowing that that phase has passed. I always make a treat for the 1st day, always. It’s my “thing”. I probably still will and tuck it into their lunches. They can’t stop me from baking dammit, lol.

    Cherish all those little moments cause they rush by so fast. Oh and I just listened to Jose Gonzalez, where have I heard his voice before??

  2. i love what you’re feeling good about…taking that first day off and having cookies ready for them. relates to what i just posted — the fact that there is no rewind button. enjoy those special moments.

  3. okay, i chuckled at the phone in the purse story. too funny!

  4. Love this photo…and digging on Heartbeats…and laughing about the purse story! Brothers are so funny…most of the time!! I pray the girls had a fabulous first day…xoxox

  5. 🙂
    i love your posts! just catching up… this one is great! i am still laughing about the purse 🙂

Leave a Reply

