Just Now 9.23.10

current time: 11:34 p.m.

on my mind: time, how it twists and bends and can seem anything but linear.

in my belly: toast.  no really, i missed dinner and i’m having coffee and toast.

in my ears: “Three Little Birds”, Bob Marley

in the fridge: fresh raw salsa that i’ve been devouring all week.

on the editor: did i mention i have a few vacation photos?

last watched: the season premiere of “Parenthood”, love that show.

on the nightstand: “the wishing year” by Noelle Oxenhandler

feeling good about: finally buying a new cell phone, for all those who have been in my months long debate over a droid or an iphone, i got a blackberry torch.  one reason.  i live in email.

feeling bummed about: the fact my grandparent’s house got robbed today while they were out shopping.  priceless documents and mementos gone, more than bummed, absolutely heartbroken.

last thing that made me laugh: just a note: if you are going to walk into your bank and be a jerk, we will make fun of you after you leave.  just saying.

made me pause: how unfair the world can be sometimes to good people who live their life in an honest way.

8 Comments

Filed under mama

8 responses to “Just Now 9.23.10

  1. Liz

    Oh no!!! Are they ok?

  2. so sorry to hear about your grandparents. guess the good part is that they weren’t home when it happened.

    i have to go to the bank today; guess i’ll be on my best behavior!

    and lastly, i wish i had thought of silly bandz! my 14 y.o. has tons.

  3. I’m so sorry to hear about your grandparents. I’m in a place of…what…? Wonder? I wonder WHY people think that they can do such horrible things to other human beings? I don’t get it. Who do they think they are? This makes me angry, too.

    And…I had toast for dinner last night, too. xo

  4. I’ve been thinking about time too. Do you think it’s the slant of the season tipping our thoughts that way?

    So sorry about your grandparents.

    Sending love from Maine…xox

  5. Denise

    seriously, i thought my girls where the only ones captivated by silly bands. yesterday, there was a huge fight over them actually. i threatened to throw them all away!!

    i too am sad about the break-in. that is just wrong.

  6. may

    hey–i got here from our mondo beyondo class…and i can’t BELIEVE that someone would do that to your grandparents. what a violation.

  7. Robbery. What a horrible violation. Keeping you and them in my thoughts. So sorry..

  8. Conny

    That’s terrible news about your grandparents home being robbed. It is just pointless to steal momentos and photos ~ they don’t mean a thing to criminals, and really, how much could they get for them anyway? Grrrr.

    Having worked in a bank for 10 years, I can tell you it is true ~ if you make an a*s of yourself the staff WILL talk about you for the rest of the day. If it’s a huge scene you make, they’ll remember it for a long, long time. Boy, have I got stories to tell. ; )

Leave a Reply

