Just Now 9.30.10

current time: 8:56 p.m.

on my mind: fitting it all in.

in my belly: a hot mug of Earl Grey Creme and a slice of pumpkin pie.

in my ears: Amos Lee singing “Keep It Loose, Keep It Tight”

in the fridge: apple cider

on the editor: ummm, vacation photos, promising to be done by the end of October.

last watched: Luke Skywalker and Darth Vader overtake the Emperor, in my bed with the girls for the millionth time on a rainy afternoon.

on the nightstand: my new cell phone and my ipod.  fallen asleep with Xavier Rudd in my ears the last three nights and sleeping better.

feeling good about: rainy fall days.  wet leaves.  new friends to write to. a warm bath and a cup of tea in the almost darkness.

feeling bummed about: my grandparent’s continuing string of bad luck and feeling helpless to fix anything.

last thing that made me laugh: the debate at dinner over who would win Disney Princess one on one takedowns.

made me pause: thinking about how overwhelming a responsibility motherhood can be sometimes.

5 Comments

Filed under just now

5 responses to “Just Now 9.30.10

  1. Denise

    it always seems like when you have rain – we have beautiful days. try to think too much today.

  2. This is a great list…and just so you know, I had a cupcake with my earl grey!

  3. You had me at pumpkin pie : ) YUM!

  4. this is a beautiful list. if only there could be some rainy, wet, cool days in the desert.

    p.s. your photos are delightful.

  5. pumpkin pie…i bought the fixings for either pie or bread. not sure which i will make but love that it’s that season again.

    your last comment about how overwhelming the responsibility of motherhood can be…i so get where you’re coming from. my girls are teens but i worry about them probably more now than i did when they were little…issues are different, pressures are bigger. XO

Leave a Reply

