30 Days of Gratitude

{today’s post from the 30 Days of Gratitude project for November}


Gratitude 4:30

Hot water, hot tea and a nice relaxing bath at the end of the day. Also, Burt’s Baby Bee Wash & Shampoo. I started using it because it reminded me of my girls when they were babies and have since found that it’s the best thing I could find for my skin and hair.

My days are so hectic that sometimes I just feel the need to escape from everything and everyone. I have found a new way to deal with my stress:

ipod, hot tea, candle, darkness and surrounding myself in the healing balm of the water, let the children destroy the house and the dishes sit in the sink, everything is okay right here.


 


3 Comments

Filed under home life

3 responses to “30 Days of Gratitude

  1. I love the light coming through the handle of the mug, reflecting off the glass around the candle. It captures that time of the early morning so well — “me time”

  2. Liz

    Mmmmm….love the Burt’s Bees and how Mark smells when he gets out of the bath. Never thought to use it myself, but what a great idea!

  3. sounds so comfy and warm. and, i love the smell of babes after bathtime.

Leave a Reply

