Just Now 11.6.10

Just now….I went to an Aveda store and had them make me up.  I have always wanted to do that and now I have.

Just now…I found a pair of jeans that fit, and they are two sizes smaller than the beginning of the year.

Just now….I finished working out for an hour.

Just now….I am wearing a comfy new pair of flannel pyjamas.

Just now…I am eating peanut butter and chocolate chips on banana for dinner at 11:18 p.m.

Just now….I got my camera back from repair.

Just now…the kids are asleep in my bed…again.

Just now…I had an urge to have a one-year old again.

Just now…I got an email from a new writing partner in the U.K.

Just now…the cat is throwing up under the table.

Just now…there is one more load of laundry upstairs.

Just now…I am missing my call from Colorado.

Just now…I am happy to have a seven-year old who reads books to cats.

Just now…I am going to look for a card for a friend who accomplished something wonderful.

Just now…I am  content.

5 Comments

Filed under just now

5 responses to “Just Now 11.6.10

  1. Denise

    Just now… I enjoyed reading this. Aveda products are my favorite.

  2. Liz

    If you would care to borrow a one year old to very quickly get you over that urge, let me know. We’d be happy to share!

  3. Awww…one-year-olds are too cute! i don’t blame you for wanting one. Thanks for sharing.
    My baby is almost 2 already!

  4. enjoying the moment, you are. as it should be.

  5. Love your list! (Except for the cat vomiting part)

    And wow! I got mentioned on a blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

