Just Now 12.5.10

Just now it has been too long since I have been here.  I have  been busy.

Just now happiness seems to have made an entrance into my life and made itself at home.

Just now my children are screaming like banshees upstairs, dressing for our annual trip to The Nutcracker.

Just now the wind is blowing a chill through everything around us.

Just now my Thanksgiving tableware is still on the kitchen table and the dining room table is covered in Christmas.

Just now I have the Pandora holiday station on.

Just now my heart is twelve times more full than it was six months ago.

Just now I realize again that I have the most amazing family ever.

Just now, my jeans, two sizes smaller than the beginning of the year are already falling off me.

Just now there are stuffed animals gathered around a game of LIFE in my living room waiting for the girls to return.

Just now, I am tired from talking until 1am on the phone, but thankful for cell phones and unlimited texting.

Just now, I realize I have been ignoring all of you, my friends.

Just now, I realize I haven’t typed here because I wasn’t sure what to say.

Just now, there will be four stockings here this year instead of three.

Just now, I realize this man who has walked into our lives and stolen all our hearts, will have to leave again after Christmas.

Just now, Colorado feels so far away.

Just now, I don’t care.  I’m happy to be in love.

6 Comments

Filed under just now

6 responses to “Just Now 12.5.10

  1. I am so happy for you! What a lovely Christmas for you all this year 🙂

  2. Denise

    well that just about explains everything : )
    so happy for you.

  3. I couldn’t think of a better reason not to post!
    I’m just beaming over here for you.
    Ain’t love grand?? LOL

  4. syd

    I am so incredibly enormously happy for you, sweet girl. Merry Christmas.

  5. my favorite line….”there will be 4 stockings here this year instead of 3.” Thrilled that happiness has found you. Enjoy the season!

Leave a Reply

